So much for that

I haven’t written anything in a while, but since I don’t have anyone to talk to right now, this is the next best thing.

Mumford and Sons are coming to Toronto to play a show.  ONE SHOW.  It happens to be the day after my birthday.  When I found out about the show, I immediately told my mom that that’s what I wanted to do for my birthday: I wanted to see Mumford and Sons play.  She agreed it sounded like a good idea.  I told her that she should look into getting tickets soon *nudge nudge wink wink* if that’s what I was getting for my birthday.

That was about 2 weeks ago, when the tickets first went on sale.  Now I’ve found out that my mom didn’t bother to look up tickets.  In fact, she had forgotten.  Now the only tickets that are left are “restricted view” or behind the stage altogether.  I’m seriously upset right now.  The only concert I’ve ever been to before was The Black Crows, and I didn’t really like it (I went with a friend, it’s her favourite band).  I was so looking forward to this, especially after my disaster of a birthday last year.

~ by blacksheepintheroom on September 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
