Successful day

I finally got to go for my walk today, since it wasn’t raining.  It was a little overcast when I set out, but by the time I was halfway to downtown it was bright and sunny.  I went to my landlord’s house to try and pay rent, but she wasn’t home.  Oh well.  Then I went to the pet store to pick up some food for Shiva, my corn snake.  I measured her yesterday, and she’s 22 inches long; I measured her 3 sheds ago, and since then she’s put on another 2.5 inches.  I’m so excited for her to grow more!  The owner of the store gave me the rat pinkies for free too (we share a birthday, so it was an unbirthday present).  After that I came home, and then took my bike over to the gas station on the corner to put air in the tires.  Unfortunately it looks like the tires need to be replaced.  On both tires, the inner tube is over-inflated in one spot, so the tires are rubbing every time the wheels go around.  I called my dad, and he says tires aren’t that expensive, provided I can find a place that will service my bike.  I guess that’s my next project.  With the weather being so nice, I would love to bike down to the lake and maybe go for a swim.  I haven’t been swimming yet this year, and now that the schools are out it’s going to get super busy, between the feral children and the tourists.

~ by blacksheepintheroom on June 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
