Thunderstorms and more

There’s a pretty awesome thunderstorm brewing right now.  It’s still pretty quiet, but it doesn’t sound like it’s going to go right over the house.  It’s at least 5 kilometres away.  Still, the thunder and lightning is entertaining.  I wish we got epic thunderstorms more often; I love them!

Not much interesting to report.  I came home to my parent’s house for the Father’s Day weekend.  We actually managed to pull off Father’s Day without any hitches this year!  No fighting, no last minute rush for cards.  Mom was home for a visit too; I just found out at dinner today that her release day is this Friday.  Shaz and Amelia came over on Sunday too, and we spent the day working in the yard.  We got the poop scooped, the lawn mowed and seeded, the hedges trimmed, and flowers planted in the garden.  Then we had burgers and some kind of salad Shaz brought for dinner (I didn’t eat the salad, lol).

I go back home tomorrow, and I’m glad.  Mostly because I miss my pets, but also because my dad is driving me crazy.  He’s trying to convince me to go see my Nana tomorrow, and there’s no easy way to tell your father that you hate his mother and you’re perfectly fine with only seeing her at designated holidays.

~ by blacksheepintheroom on June 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
