Screwed again

I just seem to have no luck lately.

It all started with the guy I like.  We were in school together, and he started flirting with me.  I was blown out of the water, since things like that never happen to me.  Before I could tell him in person how I felt, he dropped out and I haven’t seen or heard from him since.  Then I got screwed out of my student loan through school; now I’m broke for the summer and I have to rely on the kindness of my parents to see me through.  Then my mom had a stroke.  I also missed registration for the last three courses I needed to graduate, although I couldn’t have afforded them anyway without my loan.  Now I won’t graduate with my friends this fall (again).

Today I got a phone call from my landlord; my rent cheque bounced.  I don’t know what it is with my bank!  I checked my account last night, and the bank decided to take out the interest on my line of credit, but it appeared that my overdraft kicked in and the cheque had gone through.  Apparently not.  Now I have been hit with another NSF charge.  It just makes me feel like such an idiot, even though it’s not my fault.  I must look like a terrible tenant to my landlord, since this happens ALL THE TIME.  It’s so embarrassing… Now I have to go over tomorrow and pay my rent in cash.  Again.

~ by blacksheepintheroom on June 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
