Moms are the best

I miss my mom.  She had a stroke on May 14th.  She’s recovering very well, and I am so grateful for that.  I don’t know what I would do without her.  I was just thinking earlier today about how much I want to talk to my mom, and all the things I want to confide in her about.  The only problem is my cell phone contract doesn’t allow me to call her without racking up a huge bill.  Somehow, though, I missed a call; it was my mom, and she left me a message.  First off, it doesn’t even sound like she had a stroke.  Her words and strong and clear, and she doesn’t sound tired any more.  She called to tell me about how well she is doing.  Last I heard, she was getting around in wheelchairs and walkers.  Now, she is using a cane, and she is even able to walk unassisted for short distances!  She might even come home for a visit this weekend, which means I will be able to see her.  Just hearing her voice makes me so happy.

~ by blacksheepintheroom on June 8, 2011.

One Response to “Moms are the best”

  1. I am glad to hear that her recovery is going well 🙂 Wishing you all the best to your family!

Leave a Reply

 
